Latest Results

Thunderbird Speedway9/30/2022Sooner Late Model Series
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/30/2022Morgan Towing B-Mods
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/30/2022Factory Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/30/2022Pure Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/30/2022Dirt Late Models
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022Sooner Late Model Series
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022OCRS Sprints
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022Morgan Towing B-Mods
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022Factory Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022Pure Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/29/2022ASCS Sprints
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/29/2022Factory Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/29/2022Pure Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/29/2022USRA B-Mods
Full Results
Arrowhead Electric
Bravado Wireless
York Street
Larry Shaw Racecars
Cuztom Graphics
Advantage Terra Fab
Truck Lungs
Henryetta Ford
JRT Trucking
Aceco Rental
Quality 1 Lube
Five Star Recycling
Advantage Controls
Custom Coatings
Advanced Energy
24k Pawn


Gastineau unstoppable at Thunderbird Speedway

Gastineau unstoppable at Thunderbird Speedway

By John Rittenoure (Tulsa, OK) -- Whit Gastineau always looks forward to a chance to race at Thunderbird Speedway. After Friday night you can see why.

Gastineau moved into an early lead and stretched it out on the way to winning his 31st AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA career feature Friday on the historic Muskogee half-mile. Gastineau, who seems to excel on the bigger ovals, also won OCRS events at Thunderbird in 2018 and 2017.

Sheldon Barksdale, who won at Thunderbird in 2019, raced into second on lap 6 but could not rundown Gastineau and settled for second. Veteran Danny Wood worked his way from seventh to third, Jordan Knight finished fourth and series points leader Joe Bob Lee rounded out the top five.

Racing continues for the AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA sprinters on Saturday with the AmeriFlex Challenge VI at Salina Highbanks Speedway where $3,000 awaits the winner. The race also pays $1,000-to-start.

AmeriFlex / OCRS IMCA Sprint Cars
Thunderbird Speedway - Muskogee, Okla.
September 24, 2021

AmeriFlex Hose Accessories A-Main (20 Laps): 1. 2C-Whit Gastineau[1]; 2. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[3]; 3. 55W-Danny Wood[7]; 4. 10-Jordan Knight[2]; 5. 5-Joe Bob Lee[4]; 6. 28-Joe Wood Jr[10]; 7. 50Z-Zach Chappell[6]; 8. 11K-Tyler Knight[5]; 9. 77-Dean Drake Jr[9]; 10. 79-Tim Kent[12]; 11. 88-Terry Easum[11]; 12. 31-Casey Wills[8]; 13. 55-Johnny Kent[15]; 14. 6-Alison Slaton[14]; 15. 22T-Frank Taft[13]; 16. (DNS) 30X-Larry Bratti

Schure Built Suspension Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[2]; 2. 10-Jordan Knight[3]; 3. 5-Joe Bob Lee[5]; 4. 55W-Danny Wood[6]; 5. 77-Dean Drake Jr[4]; 6. 6-Alison Slaton[1]; 7. 22T-Frank Taft[7]; 8. 30X-Larry Bratti[8]

Lightning Wings Powder Coating Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 2C-Whit Gastineau[3]; 2. 31-Casey Wills[1]; 3. 11K-Tyler Knight[2]; 4. 50Z-Zach Chappell[6]; 5. 28-Joe Wood Jr[4]; 6. 88-Terry Easum[5]; 7. 79-Tim Kent[7]; 8. 55-Johnny Kent[8]

About the AmeriFlex / OCRS Series -
Established in 2002, the Tulsa OK based AmeriFlex / OCRS series sanctions dirt track sprint car racing in the southern region of the central plains. Fan appeal and quality race teams, combined with our solid core of supporting sponsors are the nucleus of the series. Thrilling competition providing the ultimate quality family entertainment is the essence of what the AmeriFlex / OCRS series is all about.




by John Rittenoure (Muskogee, OK) - With a little help from a restart, Kip Hughes got a chance at the lead and he took advantage to win the Complete Well Testing Sooner Late Model Series feature Friday at Thunderbird Speedway.

Dustin Allen came from second row outside and battled his way into the early lead on the Muskogee half-mile. Allen built up a large lead and it might have been enough had the caution not waved.

Hughes had worked his way from 7th starting into second and Allen now within reach, Hughes was able to take the lead away and pick up his 8th victory of the season. Kaleb Roach passed Allen for second leaving Allen with a third place finish. Title contender Hayden Ross was fourth and Cory Green rounded out the top five.

The CWT Sooner Late Model Series heads to Arkansas on Saturday for a stop at Crawford County Speedway.

Complete Well Testing Sooner Late Model Series
Thunderbird Speedway - Muskogee, Okla.
September 24, 2021

Complete Well Testing A Feature: 1. 4-Kip Hughes[7]; 2. 5R-Kaleb Roach[5]; 3. 11-Dustin Allen[4]; 4. 66-Hayden Ross[6]; 5. 12-Cory Green[13]; 6. 1-Eddie Tidwell[2]; 7. 15A-Mike Anderson[8]; 8. 229-Damian Patocka[3]; 9. 31-Gary Lowe[1]; 10. 29S-Scott Donnell[10]; 11. 88S-Richard Shepler[9]; 12. (DNF) 51-Eddie Martin[14]; 13. (DNF) 64-Jay Sale[11]; 14. (DNF) 84-Gary Kilbourn[12]

O’Reilly Auto Parts Heat 1: 1. 66-Hayden Ross[7]; 2. 11-Dustin Allen[6]; 3. 229-Damian Patocka[5]; 4. 15A-Mike Anderson[2]; 5. 64-Jay Sale[1]; 6. 29S-Scott Donnell[3]; 7. 12-Cory Green[4]

DesignOne Racewear Heat 2: 1. 4-Kip Hughes[7]; 2. 1-Eddie Tidwell[3]; 3. 31-Gary Lowe[2]; 4. 5R-Kaleb Roach[6]; 5. 88S-Richard Shepler[4]; 6. 84-Gary Kilbourn[1]; 7. 51-Eddie Martin[5]\



A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 1-Grant Davis[2]; 2. 5-Wesley Bourne[4]; 3. DT1-Mike Wiseman[8]; 4. 44-Dustin Leatherman[10]; 5. 21-Wesley Mackey[7]; 6. 11G-Bobby Gilbert[3]; 7. 44T-TY O'NEAL[12]; 8. 14-Wyatt O'Neal[11]; 9. 92-Jason Leatherman[9]; 10. 77-Rylan Ford[14]; 11. 19-Brodey Slader[15]; 12. 7-Austin Mackey[6]; 13. 112C-Juan Diaz[5]; 14. (DNF) 51A-Andrew Bohanan[1]; 15. (DNF) 101-Shane Taylor[13]; 16. (DNS) 100-Charles Bumgarner; 17. (DNS) 51-Ryan Ford; 18. (DNS) 420-Anthony Shepherd Jr

Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 1-Grant Davis[2]; 2. 11G-Bobby Gilbert[5]; 3. 21-Wesley Mackey[4]; 4. 7-Austin Mackey[9]; 5. 44-Dustin Leatherman[1]; 6. 14-Wyatt O'Neal[7]; 7. 77-Rylan Ford[6]; 8. 51-Ryan Ford[8]; 9. 100-Charles Bumgarner[3]

Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 51A-Andrew Bohanan[3]; 2. 5-Wesley Bourne[2]; 3. DT1-Mike Wiseman[4]; 4. 112C-Juan Diaz[9]; 5. 92-Jason Leatherman[6]; 6. 44T-TY O'NEAL[5]; 7. 101-Shane Taylor[8]; 8. 19-Brodey Slader[7]; 9. (DNS) 420-Anthony Shepherd Jr