Latest Results

Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022Sooner Late Model Series
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022OCRS Sprints
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022Morgan Towing B-Mods
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022Factory Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway9/23/2022Pure Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/29/2022ASCS Sprints
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/29/2022Factory Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/29/2022Pure Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/29/2022USRA B-Mods
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/21/2022Sooner Late Model Series
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/21/2022Modifieds
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/21/2022Morgan Towing B-Mods
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/21/2022Factory Stocks
Full Results
Thunderbird Speedway5/21/2022Pure Stocks
Full Results
Arrowhead Electric
Bravado Wireless
York Street
Larry Shaw Racecars
Cuztom Graphics
Advantage Terra Fab
Truck Lungs
Henryetta Ford
JRT Trucking
Aceco Rental
Quality 1 Lube
Five Star Recycling
Advantage Controls
Custom Coatings
Advanced Energy
24k Pawn


Sooner Region Muskogee bound before Lone Star matchup

Sooner Region Muskogee bound before Lone Star matchup

Bryan Hulbert - TULSA, Okla. (May 14, 2013) A battle within the ASCS Nation is brewing as the American Bank of Oklahoma Sooner Region heads to the Thunderbird Speedway in Muskogee, Okla. on Friday, May 17 before squaring off at the Devil’s Bowl Speedway in Mesquite, Texas on Saturday, May 18 with the Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region.

The historic half-mile Thunderbird Speedway saw the American Bank of Oklahoma Sooner Region return after a ten year ASCS absence on November 6, 2010 with Tulsa’s Sean McClelland earning the winner’s payout. Ten years previous was with the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American Real in which Wayne Johnson reached victory lane on June 9, 2000.

Saturday’s showdown between the Sooner and Lone Star Regions at the Devil’s Bowl Speedway has been an ongoing battle between the rivaling regions. In the region’s last matchup on June 2, 2012, Forney, Texas driver Travis Rilat topped the field for a Lone Star victory from the eighth starting position, bringing the score even as Oklahoma’s Matt Covington earned a Sooner win on May 19 after starting seventh.

Events at the Thunderbird Speedway on Friday, May 17 are slated to begin at 5:00 P.M. (CT) with racing beginning at 7:30 P.M. Joining the American Bank of Oklahoma will be the Micros and 360 Modifieds. For more information, log onto

Saturday, May 18 at the Devil’s Bowl Speedway will see the Regional showdown joined by the Late Models, USA Modifieds, and BMS USA Limited Modifieds. Gates will open at 6:00 P.M. (CT) with races getting underway at 8:00 P.M. More information on the Devil’s Bowl Speedway can be found at

The 2013 season marks the twenty-second year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of nine different Regions throughout the nation.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at as well as Twitter (@LucasOilASCS) and Facebook. News and information can also be sent to you with the ASCS E-News by texting ASCS to 22828 with any mobile device.

Photo Credit: Patrick Grant